Outfit: Train Travel

trainoutfit1 trainoutfit2 trainoutfit3 trainoutfit4 trainoutfit5

You may know this already, but when it comes to my wardrobe, comfort is a top priority. I’ve thankfully grown out of my horribly-lazy-disheveled comfort clothes (ugh, freshman year) and reserve the sweatpants and hoodies for mostly indoor wear rather than 8:30am classes (which honestly weren’t bad by the time I got to senior year — #growingup). While leggings and flannels are in heavy rotation during the winter months and I love the ease of sports bras + tshirts + Nike shorts for errands/walking lots during the summer, I prefer a slightly more pulled together look for traveling. That leads me to this outfit, which was great for a train trip from DC –> NYC. Since I didn’t want to go the dress route, I opted for this slightly tailored, cotton ensemble. It’s super comfy without being overly casual, plus this top is so easy to dress up for summer with a long necklace, white jeans, and wedges. Sadly it appears to be off the website, but there may be a few kicking around in the sale section of your local J.Crew! It also comes in cream and in black. Jewelry wise, my favorite cuff, perfectly dainty bracelet, and everyday watch did the trick … plus they went with every outfit I wore all weekend!

IN THIS POST:
J. Crew Top J.Crew Shorts Skagen Watch (similar) Loren Hope Cuff Sweet & Spark Bracelet Jack Rogers Sandals (specially priced!) / Monogrammed CB Station Weekender

Photos by Supal Desai

4 thoughts on “Outfit: Train Travel

Leave a Reply

