4th of July Attire

Festive-4th-Attire

As much as I’d love to take a short vacation over the Fourth of July, I realize how fortunate I am to have a home base in the nation’s capital at a time when people from the country are fighting for hotel rooms, restaurant reservations, and taxis in this wonderful city. This year should be a good one…we’re having some friends over and taking full advantage of our apartment’s grill, patio, and rooftop pool that conveniently allows you see the fireworks from the Mall.

At the risk of sounding like a ditzy girl, I’ll admit that I completely slacked on outfits the past two Fourth’s. Two years ago it was so muggy that we barely went outside except to watch the fireworks and last year, I wore an old America-themed sorority tank and jorts. Stepping up my game this year, for sure! I’m slowly but surely working through my fear of ruining my white clothes (bleach bleach bleach) and might spring for a cute dress like this one (under $50!). With navy + white being two of my favorite colors, I have no shortage of finds to share with you to get into the red, white, and blue spirit. Hopefully you find something you love! PS: Apologies for how blatant my stripes obsession is in this post…

IN THIS POST:

RED/ ONE: J.Crew Top TWO: L.L. Bean Popover / THREE: J.Crew Factory Shorts / FOUR: Soludos Espadrilles / FIVE: BaubleBar Earrings / SIX: Essie Clambake 

WHITE/ ONE: Zara Top TWO: Jack Rogers Sandals THREE: Harding Lane Hat / FOUR: BaubleBar Bracelet FIVE: C. Wonder Shorts 

BLUE/ ONE: Zara Top TWO: J.Crew Factory Dress THREE: Andre Assous Wedges / FOUR: C. Wonder Belt FIVE: C. Wonder Bracelet SIX: L.L. Bean Dress SEVEN: C. Wonder Top

2 thoughts on “4th of July Attire

Leave a Reply

