5 Coffee Table Books

Coffee-Table-Books

When you’re younger, there are activities that you really, really dislike. One of those things for me — and for many of you, I’m guessing — was decor and furniture shopping (unless it was for my own room, that was a different story). I had no explanation for my distaste and my parents swore I’d grow out of it and wind up enjoying interior design-related shopping when I was “older.” Of course I didn’t believe them, but as is the case with many things your parents tell you, they were right. I mean, decor is a significant portion of this blog, so I have to admit that I love it…

Of course, part of decorating includes coffee table books and decorative accents. My parent’s house has large amounts of both of these…the bookshelves are piled high. If you asked me five years ago, I never would have expected to be excited about collecting coffee table books for my own space. These five are on my radar right now… they would expand my current collection, which contains an assortment including 5: Where Will You Be Five Years from Today?Kate Spade’s Things We Love and Domino: The Book of Decorating. I also can’t get enough of little knick knacks (another post for another day) and have amassed quite the collection growing up, so it’s the best feeling when you discover that all these books + trinkets actually help shape the tone and style of your living space.

Do you have any coffee table/accent books that you love? I’m always looking for more recommendations, and word of mouth is huge in helping narrow down the search. Hoping for something beach-related in the near future, too!

IN THIS POST:
The Big Book of the Hamptons The French Dog New York Jackie: Adventures from Her Life in the City The Dogs of Central Park Oxford Atlas of the World

4 thoughts on “5 Coffee Table Books

  1. Pingback: Bookshelves | Cake & Lilies

  2. Pingback: Domino: The Book of Decoration: A room-by-room guide to creating a home that makes you happy - Choose My Room

Leave a Reply

