Things I Love Thursday

Things-I-Love-Thursday

Some things on my radar this week…

ONE/ J.Crew Scarf: I love the idea of summer scarves, but given the fact that DC has decided to resemble an oven  this week, even the lightest scarves aren’t an option. Perhaps cute to tie on a simple bag? Or if you live in a more pleasant climate, this one would go great with a basic cream or navy top + white pants.

TWO/ adorn512 Necklace: I’ve always been a sucker for dainty jewelry and love the vast selection at adorn512. They have lots of pretty initialed/personalized pieces as well, all of which would make the perfect gift.

 THREE/ Zara Top: It looks completely different on the model than it does in the picture…like practically a different shirt. I love v-necks and am a huge fan of this color, not to mention the drapey fabric. Could definitely see this being a year-round kind of top! (aka the best kind)

FOUR/ Old Navy Sandals: These sandals are a total steal and the one reviewer seemed to sing some pretty high praises! My feet ache with low-quality shoes, but it seems like Old Navy’s sandals have been prettty cute lately and I’ve seen people wear them more than ever before– so comfort may be taken care of. This pair definitely falls into the classic-with-a-twist category, so may be a good one to buy on a budget since they won’t be everyday shoes!

FIVE/ Joules Clothing Rugby: I am 100% obsessed with this top. Fun fact: I love buying mens clothes when it comes to things like oversized shirts, flannels, etc. This rugby would be the perfect cooler-summer-nights top with denim sorts, ideal with leggings in the fall/winter, and be great with a pair of skinny jeans year-round. And it’s striped. Do you see how awesome it is?

 SIX/ iomoi Ice Bucket: No explanation needed. A monogrammed ice bucket!!

SEVEN/ Lulu Frost Earrings: There’s a good chance these sell out fast, since they’re part of the Lulu Frost sample sale. I love the intricate details and the unexpected square shape.

EIGHT/ New York Jackie: Pictures From Her Life in the City: A relatively new addition to my growing list of coffee table books. Jackie is one whose style I’ve admired for as long as I can remember and I’m constantly fascinated by the life she lead. And now I have an Ikea expedit in my room, so buying books is fully allowed. Definitely scooping this one up soon!

IN THIS POST:

ONE: J.Crew Scarf / TWO: adorn512 Necklace / THREE: Zara Top / FOUR: Old Navy Sandals (on sale for under $30!) / FIVE: Joules Clothing Rugby / SIX: iomoi Ice Bucket  / SEVEN: Lulu Frost Earrings (part of their sample sale!) / EIGHT: New York Jackie: Pictures From Her Life in the City

 

 

4 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

Leave a Reply

