Around the World: Hotel Imperial, Vienna

Hotel Imperial, Vienna

Hotel Imperial, Vienna

Hotel Imperial, Vienna

The Royal Suite (above)

Hotel Imperial, Vienna

Maisonette Suite (above)

Hotel Imperial, Vienna

Junior Suite (above)

Hotel Imperial, Vienna

Hotel Imperial, Vienna

Hotel Imperial, Vienna

It’s no surprise that Austria boasts a host of beautiful historical hotels, but I will forever be blown away by the Hotel Imperial. I was fortunate enough to stay here for a couple of nights a few years back when my parents and I traveled to Vienna and it was an experience that I’ll never forget. My mom intended for it to be a very special stay, which it was. While I don’t anticipate returning as an overnight guest, I highly recommend visiting the hotel as a tourist. It may as well be it’s own sight to see: it was built in 1863 as the private residence of the Prince of Württemberg. The place truly feels like a royal palace and has the too-pretty-to-touch ambiance fit for royalty. Every bit of decor is consistent, which helps transport you into another era when you you enter the premises. I wouldn’t even know what to do with myself in the Royal Suite….

I’ll let these photos do the talking, but make sure you pop in to snap some photos and admire the stunning architecture + decor if you are in Wien! The hotel is truly the epitome of timeless beauty.

All images via SPG, Hotel Imperial

One thought on “Around the World: Hotel Imperial, Vienna

Leave a Reply

