Pastry Tour of DC: Paul Bakery & Cafe

Salmon Croissant

Quiche

Al Fresco

Paul

I’m excited to introduce a new series to the blog: Pastry Tour of DC. If you know me (or just refer to the name of this blog), it’s no surprise that I’m incredibly excited to share some of the numerous bakeries/cafes in DC. Some are new to me, some aren’t… if you live in the DMV or are planning a vist, I hope you’ll check out some of these places , if you haven’t already. If there are any places you suggest I check out, pleaseee let me know and I will add them to my list! Anything that’s a cafe/bakery is fair game. Bonus points for eclairs, cake, and macarons.

First up is Paul Bakery, one of my favorite places to get macarons in the city. Saturday was my first experience sans macarons and I was seriously impressed. Excuse me while try to eat this croissant off the screen (and that quiche…)

Paul Bakery
When: Saturday Brunch
Location: 801 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
(conveniently by the Navy Memorial + close to the White House); more locations here, though the link seems to be down currently!
Ordered: Salmon Croissant Sandwich – Ham and Cheese Quiche + Greens – Chocolate Croissant – Cappuccino
Thoughts: The most decadent, rich quiche – croissants are delish – I’m not a cappuccino drinker but verdict was that it was prettty good (and foamy)

Photos by Monica Dutia for Cake & Lilies

4 thoughts on “Pastry Tour of DC: Paul Bakery & Cafe

  1. I love Paul bakery! Definitely one of my favorites in DC. I’m looking forward to seeing which other bakeries you visit. The good ones I can think of off the top of my head are Baked and Wired, of course, Georgetown Cupcake (even though the lines are ridiculous), and Le Pain Quotidien.

Leave a Reply

