Things I Love Thursday: Mother’s Day Edition

Mother's-Day-Gifts

This week’s TILT is little different. Mother’s Day is around the corner and if you’re still scrambling for the perfect gift, I’m sure stress levels are a teensy bit high. Since I have Amazon Prime, Amazon has quickly become my go-to site when I need things fast (thanks, free 2-day shipping!) If you don’t have Prime, no worries… they currently have a selection of jewelry and watches that qualify for free, 1-day shipping. So basically if you’re a procrastinator, you’re in luck! The Kate Spade bracelet and watch pictured above are my favorites. Also pictured: an e-gift card, which requires zero movement on your part and just a few clicks to drop a sweet card + note into your mom’s inbox. My recommendation is entirely unsurprising– I know it would be my mom’s favorite!

And lastly, the cookies. Baking + mailing these at this point may be a scramble, but if you’re fortunate to live close to home or be spending the day with your mother, there’s nothing like a heartfelt batch of cookies to put a smile on someone’s face. Not to mention, if you’re on a tight recent grad budget (not that I’m speaking from experience or anything), I’m sure knowing that you’re saving your pennies would be a nice comfort for mom as well. I can’t announce any spoilers on here because my mother reads the blog, but I’ll share my gift after she’s received it!

IN THIS POST:

QUICK GIFTS: Akribos XXIV Watch Kate Spade Bangle Nordstrom E-Gift Cards

COOKIES: Red, White & Green Cookies (Fortune Goodies) Oatmeal Cranberry Chocolate Chip Cookies (my own) Forgotten Kiss Cookies (Tasty Kitchen)

4 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday: Mother’s Day Edition

  1. Pingback: Recipe: Oatmeal Raisin & Date Cookies | Cake & Lilies

  2. Pingback: Tribute to Mothers | Making Money Selling Luxury Jewelry

Leave a Reply

