Friday Things

Happy Friday, friends! I’m more than happy to put an end to this chaotic week…moving always means so many logistics and things that are out of your control. This weekend will consist of staining a dresser (a tutorial to come, perhaps!), assembling more furniture, organizing, and the like. Probably with some wine + champs throughout to make the process better. I don’t actually hate moving… minus the heavy furniture part. It’s fun to have a blank slate and do some serious reorganization. What are you up to this weekend? It’s supposed to be a gorgeous one here in DC– hope it’s the same wherever you are!

Of note…

– Can we talk about the perfect Buzzfeed quiz? The West Wing is one of my favorite shows, and this is one of the few quizzes that I think yielded accurate results…

– Judge away, but I’m pretty excited about this new Domino’s concoction. It’s two of my favorite things, chicken nuggets + pizza, combined into one, but not in a way that sounds terribly disgusting (I may be in the minority here). Thoughts?

Supal sent me this article that looks back on the evolution of preppy attire stemming from collegiate women at the end of the 19th century, specifically from the Seven Sisters (made up of a group of American colleges). If only I could track some of these outfits down…but I’ll settle for the book that the article is based on.

– Your daily smile…I promise you won’t be sorry (two words: babies + lemons).

Image via

6 thoughts on “Friday Things

  1. So um, about the Domino’s chicken. Brian and I jumped at ordering the stuff on Tuesday, the very day they announced it. We’re classy like that. I recommend the buffalo flavor. Best of luck finishing up your move. Can’t wait to see pictures of the new place .

  2. Ahh love West Wing! I got Danny Concannon (in other news, never thought about how to spell his last name, but that isn’t how I pictured it). Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

