Oscars 2014

Oscars-2014

Confession: back in the day, I really wanted to be a movie director. I’m not exactly sure why – I’m really not artsy-  other than that I loved the idea of glamorous Hollywood, telling stories, art, and creating something beautiful. A lot has changed since, obviously. I’m no longer enamored with Hollywood, but a lot has stayed the same. Film making is not something I’m passionate about anymore, but it’s fun to think back to my early high school days when I took video production classes and made a homemade remake of Miss Congeniality. I’m not even ashamed to admit it.

Anyway, back then, it was my dream to attend an awards show. Bonus points if it was the Oscars. Spoiler: that never happened. But the Oscars have always had a special place in my heart and bring back memories of just how excited I was for them to air when I was younger. Now, a lot of my enthusiasm goes into critiquing/ raving/ hating the outfits, while still appreciating the films for the works of art that they are. Now that you know one of my deepest darkest secrets (not really), here are some of my most favorite Oscar 2014 looks. And you’ll noticed that they’re basically all neutral and not fashion risks– sticking to my classic > trendy mentality over here!

What were your favorites?!

All images via POPSUGAR

6 thoughts on “Oscars 2014

  1. Agreed on all your picks! I also loved Olivia Wilde and Cate Blanchett. It’s funny about your secret movie ambitions–I posted the other day (same day as this I think? Though I’m just reading your post now) about how I used to dream of composing film scores. Maybe we can team up if things don’t work out with our current careers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

