Things I Love Thursday

Things I Love Thursday

I’m resisting posting a ton of summer stuff for now and am focusing on pieces that work well during seasonal transitions. I’ve been eyeing this blazer and might have to  snag it soon. Except given my lack of coordination, my pasta lunch will be down my front in about three seconds.

A staple neutral nail polish, basic bangle, and classic ring would make the perfect addition to any wardrobe…In terms of everyday basics, I really can’t get enough of this iPhone case. I already have a case from the day I got my new phone,  but am not the biggest fan – I thought I was going to break my phone in half while trying to take the case off – and this one meets my criteria (covers the entire phone and comes across the front/has a “good” texture that I can’t quite explain).

You can’t ever go wrong with a dainty necklace and a black skirt…. especially one with a bow! Ha. I’ve never wanted to relive my mini skirt days more. This one’s perfect (and way out of my budget).

Kayu makes the most beautiful clutches and the color combination + straw will take you from winter to summer, much like this scarf that would be perfect worn around the neck or on a plain handbag. And I mentioned how I’ve had espadrilles on the mind…if only I were going to partake in the Shopbop sale and splurge, but I’m being good and saying no. Doesn’t mean you should be, though! It ends tonight, and it’s the perfect time to stock up on some pricier investment pieces that don’t normally go on sale (think Rebecca Minkoff, Frye (these never go on sale and I’m kicking myself for buying them last month– they’re worth it, I promise!), Paige, and so much more).

What are your favorites? And did you scoop up anything in the Shopbop sale? I’ve been wanting these jeans, but they were sold out in my size by the time I decided to go for it! Sadsies.

In this post:

Zara Blazer Vineyard Vines Bangle Deborah Lippmann ‘Before He Cheats’ Brooks Brothers iPhone 5 Case Kayu Clutch Gorjana Necklace Bauble Bar Ring Tory Burch Espadrilles Jonathan Adler Scarf Étoile Isabel Marant Skirt 

10 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday

  1. Pingback: Friday Things | Cake & Lilies

Leave a Reply

