Outfit: Bow

Bows

Tortoise

Bows

Gold Zipper

Sperrys

I’ve said it before and I’ll said it again: one of my favorite parts of fall/winter is thw prime sweater weather. This Kate Spade New York one was by far one of my favorite purchases during this fall. First off, it’s grey, which I can’t get enough of and second, it has bow! And we all know how I feel about bows. I’ve worn it with jeans and with skirts, dressed up and dressed down. Here it is dressed down. Sperrys may be mostly reserved for warmer months, but they’re one of– if not the most– comfy pair of shoes I own and I find myself reaching for them year-round.

These bracelets have quickly became some of my favorite and were a great find from Georgetown Emporium (previously discussed here). I’d been looking for a pair for quite some time and was holding out for a vintage pair — it was fate when I found them on my first trip to the Emporium. I love how easy this outfit is but how the gold zipper and bows on the sweater (wool + cashmere blend) dresses it up a little bit. I’ve had these jeans for at least 6 years, I kid you not, and the Sperrys are coming on to their fifth year this summer. This sweater is sure to be kickin’ 5 years from now, too! Unfortunately pretty much everything here is sold out in their exact form– they’re just some of my favorites and I had to share. Plus, it’s still completely acceptable to continue buying three-quarter sleeve sweaters, because they look great with shorts! Right?

In this post: 

7 for All Mankind Jeans (similar) // Sperry Topsider shoes (I don’t think they make the ones I have anymore, but these are a close second) // Kate Spade New York sweater (similar here and I love this) // Vintage tortoise bracelets (similar) // Vintage watch (similar) 

6 thoughts on “Outfit: Bow

  1. Love your outfit! Its so simple but so lovely! And I’ve been all about the tortoise shell bangles here recently. And girl–three quarter length sleeves are where its at. Love your page! Thanks for sharing. 🙂
    Lauren xo

  2. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday | Cake & Lilies

Leave a Reply

