Outfit: Cocoon

Cocoon

Cocoon

 

Cocoon

Cocoon

I know these coats have been everywhere this winter, but I can’t resist something that looks chic and classy while feeling lazy and cozy. Even though it lacks what most coats do (read: warmth), it’s large enough to wear an extra layer underneath without feeling or looking too bulky. Also, I got it on sale, so that’s a plus. Now is the time to buy the rest of the wintry things on your list (hello, sales!)

I’ve had these pearls for ages and love how they tie in the back. Confession: I’m pretty sure I once wore them as a belt back in middle school. Most stylish kid around, clearly. Still, they’ve been in heavy rotation since I’ve…matured… and I’m happy I they didn’t make it into the garage sale pile. It’s true: an easy dress, pearls, and a comfy coat = perfect for any occasion.

In this post: 

Lilly Pulitzer dress // Old Navy coat // Nordstrom necklace (similar here and here) // DV by Dolce Vita booties (similar) // vintage earrings (similar)

6 thoughts on “Outfit: Cocoon

  1. I too love the coat, and I haven’t seen it before, so there! Hah I love that you wore the pearls as a belt. Sounds like something I would have done as a teen…

Leave a Reply

