Friday Things

Cozy

Happy Friday! I hope you all stayed warm this week. This week was a little reminiscent of my college days further north, but DC actually gives you the day off when it snows! No complaints there. What are you all up to this weekend? I have a couple of low key plans but nothing too major… very necessary after a couple of busy weekends. Stay warm and have a good one!

P.S. How cute is this picture with sweater + mug? My friend Jodie took it and I knew it would make its way onto this blog. Her Instagram is pretty great for cool/pretty/sometimes edgy shots!

Of note…

– In case you needed yet another reason to love Kate & Will, here’s the backstory of their beautiful engagement portrait. Cue the “awwws”!

– I will forever choose pandas first, but this baby koala drinking water is incredibly adorable.

– If you’re in NYC or planning a visit, you may want to check out this comprehensive list of 38 Essential NYC Shopping Experiences — it’s a perfect mix of high-end and affordable.

– An addicting map of NYC and where celebs live… I literally spent 10 minutes looking at this. It’s kind of cool?

– Take a minute to relax about the cold weather and look at how beautiful these snowflakes are up close.

– I love The Everygirl home features, but this one is way up there as one of my favorites. A beautiful apartment and a touching story that can’t be missed!

2 thoughts on “Friday Things

  1. Oh my goodness, that article about Will & Kate totally gave me happy butterflies. I love it. And I don’t live in NYC but love that map. And I’m bookmarking the NYC shopping list. Great links! Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

