Things I Love Thursday: A Little Shopping

A Little Shopping | Cake & Lilies

I know many new years resolutions have to do with cutting down on stuff/refraining from shopping, but who says you can’t look at all the pretty things?

Yosi Samra makes some of the cutest ballet flats I’ve seen, not to mention that they’re affordable and foldable. Win-win? I think so! This pair has a bow, and we all know how I feel about bows.

These Pottery Barn pouches don’t need to serve any specific purpose, but I can only imagine how convenient they must be once you have them around. I’d use one in my purse, gym bag, or even to store pretty jewelry when traveling! If only they made one with DC …

Maya Brenner can do no wrong, as proven yet again by the gorgeous state necklaces in her collection. I’d opt for a little delicate Texas bracelet, but her necklaces would make the perfect thoughtful present.

This adorable Lolo Bag scottie luggage tag. Definitely one of the cutest little items I’ve seen lately– a little late, but would have made the perfect stocking stuffer!

How elegant is this gorgeous Fornash tortoise clutch? A perfect investment to be worn year-round.

And last but certainly not least, these Lulu & Georgia lamps will be mine as soon as I have a bigger apartment. One, they’re navy and two, they have gold detailing. Consider me obsessed!

From top to bottom: Yosi Samra Cap Toe Foldable Ballet Flat ($84) // Pottery Barn City Embroidered Pouches ($19-$24) // Maya Brenner Texas Necklace ($130-$445) // Lolo Bag Scottie Luggage Tag (on sale $18) // Fornash Tortoise Shell Clutch ($118) //  Lulu & Georgia Lydia Lamp, Cobalt (Set of 2) ($298)

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday: A Little Shopping

Leave a Reply

