Classically Pretty

Classically Pretty | Cake & Lilies

I’m a sucker for classic pieces. Dresses, makeup, shoes, bags, and especially jewelry– I’ll take classic over trendy any day of the week. You can’t go wrong with this outfit, especially those bow shoes. A sparkly bracelet, pearls, and a leather clutch go with everything and are timeless staples. The holidays may be over, but if someone’s planning on buying you a little something in the near future, I vote that versatile pieces are the way to go. I wear pearl earrings at least four times a week and find myself having to stop myself from stocking up on more black dresses. Do you have any go-to items like these?

Tinley Road Brigid Ponte Dress ($89) // Clinique High Impact Lip Colour ($15) // J. Crew Pearl Stud Earrings ($50) // Gigi New York Black All in One Bag: Pebble Grain ($130) // Bauble Bar Emerald Cut Gem Bracelet ($56) // Halogen ‘Marla’ Suede Bow Pointy Toe Pump ($100)

6 thoughts on “Classically Pretty

  1. This is my favorite look! When it comes to a good red lip, Mac combination of Brick lipliner and Ruby Woo lipstick. The perfect red lips! I can’t do heals, so my black ballerina slippers are my favorite with my LBD! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

