Things I Love Thursday: Warby Parker

Warby Parker

Warby Parker Winter Collection | Cake & Lilies

As someone who greatly appreciates good design and clean lines, I’m frequently drawn to brands and companies that have a simple yet creative aesthetic. Having these characteristics is one of the best things a brand can do to get my attention (right up there with free shipping) and I’m much more likely to spend my time perusing products and ultimately making a purchase if the brand’s overall image puts a smile on my face. While I admit that this can be limiting, many of the stores where I shop the most meet this criteria (Nordstrom & J. Crew, I’m looking at you).

That’s why I was so excited when I came across Warby Parker a few months ago. They strike the perfect balance of neutrals, bright colors, clean lines, and refined simplicity. Not to mention, have you seen their glasses?! All of a sudden, my 20-20 vision isn’t the best thing in the world. Luckily, in addition to their prescription glasses, Warby Parker also has a slew of non-prescription pairs that include some pretty wonderful sunglasses.

The Leith Clark collaboration (limited edition) is probably my favorite to peruse, given its vintage flair and girly aesthetic. If you have to pick one, my vote goes to the Willow Aldabra. But personally, my first Warby Parker purchase would likely be the Thatcher sunglasses, which are both simple and timeless. Do you have a favorite?!

This post was brought to you by Warby Parker. All opinions are my own.

Images courtesy of Warby Parker.

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday: Warby Parker

Leave a Reply

