Outfit: Holiday Attire

IMG_0371_2

BB Dakota Nico Gold Metallic Lace Dress (on sale!) // Ann Taylor Perfect Patent Leather Pumps // DKNY ‘Super Opaque’ Control Top Tights // J. Crew Necklace

One of the best parts about the holidays is the festive attire that comes along with celebrating the merry season. I love that it’s the best time to break out the sparkly things in your wardrobe and wear the dresses and skirts that too often get tucked away behind jeans, sweaters, t-shirts and blouses. This is one of my favorite dresses and was somewhat of an impulse buy before my fall formal last year. It of course came from my favorite Hamilton locality, Steph, where I spent a half hour torn between it and a shorter, tighter, sequined sparkly long sleeve dress. I’m so happy I picked this one– as it’s classic and sparkly in an understated way. I wore this outfit sans tights and with my slightly taller black heels with bows (they’ll be in a later post, I swear!) to Danielle’s holiday party on Saturday and felt incredibly festive and put together yet comfy. I also love the ease of pairing a shiny statement necklace with a dress for an instant holiday glam feeling…makes shopping at places like BaubleBar even more tempting!

IMG_0348

IMG_0318_2

IMG_0314_2

3 thoughts on “Outfit: Holiday Attire

  1. You made a good choice! You look so pretty, I love that dress. It has the perfect amount of festive-ness and the shape is so flattering. One of my favorite silhouettes.

Leave a Reply

