Friday Things

34f33df3cee877e4e4c6d98d7b9cf6e7

image

Happy Friday…  I hope you all had a wonderful week! I’m trying to get over the fact that it was over 60 degrees in Washington today, while my hometown is below freezing! Funny how that works out, but the chilly air will be back here by Sunday (yaay). I had to include the above image because it’s a) the end of the week and b) the first Friday in December, meaning it’s right smack in the time of holiday parties and alchy treats. This cranberry marg looks fantastic and I’m looking forward to a weekend mixed with relaxation and festive gatherings. Also, it’ll be nice to spend the holiday season away from exams (sorry, for those still in school) and in DC, followed by Dallas in a couple of weeks. Do you have any holiday-ey plans this weekend? Whatever they may be, have a great one!

Of note…

– Pantone released it’s 2014 color of the year: Radiant Orchid. I personally was partial to emerald, but this pretty purple shade is gorgeous too. Pink and purple used to be my two favorite colors when I was a kid (like 90% of the girls out there), so I’m sure I will have no problem incorporating this shade into my wardrobe next year.

– Need a short but effective workout? I’m thinking of trying this one.

– For those of us who don’t live in NYC or visit during the holidays, the best way to catch a glimpse of the gorgeous shop storefronts is through TV or the internet. Here’s a roundup of some stores this year…my personal favorites are Bloomingdales and Tiffany. What are yours?

– And because who doesn’t love ABC Family’s 25 Days Until Christmas? The “countdown to the countdown” is a little weird, but it’s appropriate now that we’re actually into December. You can download (?? weird.) the schedule here.

One thought on “Friday Things

Leave a Reply

