Friday Things

Snowfall in Venice

image

Happy weekend! It’s been a long week and this weekend will be filled with quality friend time, “Friendsgiving,” some shopping, and some relaxing crafts time (hello holiday cards!). One of my close friends is coming down from NYC and I can’t wait for a mini-reunion! On another note, it’s been so great getting such positive feedback on the gift guides this week. A huge thank you to everyone who has been reading, offered kind words, and passed along my suggestions. I’m really having so much fun putting guides together, so stay tuned for some more next week : ) What do you have planned this weekend? Whatever it might be, I hope it’s a great one!

Of note…

– Have you heard of the To & From Gift Guide? If you haven’t, I suggest you hop on over and take a look (between this and my guides [#shamelessplug], all your holiday shopping will be covered]. Meg is one of the brilliant minds behind the concept and guide, and she’s a complete genius with a fantastic blog. I’m really hoping I get to meet her sometime, since she lives in DC as well!

– You MUST check out this series of photographs of a toddler napping with his two-month old puppy. I dare you to get through this without “awww”-ing at least three times. It’s been circulating the internet this week and is incredibly adorable…babies + puppies, what’s not to love?

– Brush up on the winter essentials that every girl needs.

– It’s always interesting to read about the many uses of cheap household staples…I now know that toothpaste can be used for removing stubbornly faded nail color and carpet stains.

2 thoughts on “Friday Things

Leave a Reply

