Refresh & Detox

Lemon Water

(image)

This weekend flew by and was the opposite of restful, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. It was so nice to catch up with some of my best friends and get to spend time on campus, a place  miss so much. However, 13+ hours of driving, a college campus and fun friends means lots of fast food, some alcohol and late night pizza. We plopped down on the couch last night, watched Revenge reruns (first episode I’ve ever seen– addicting!) and my dinner was a fruit and spinach smoothie (similar here). I love my junk food more than the average person, but even I’m ready for some detox and healthier options. Here are a couple of things I’m craving this week…

It’s fall, so pomegranates are back, and this endive, shrimp, and pomegranate salad looks deliciousFrittatas are easy and delicious– breakfast, brunch, lunch, or dinner– all bases covered! Parmesan spinach quinoa…maybe not the healthiest, but 2/3 are! Good enough for me. Do you have any recommendations? I like my carbs and junk food a little too much, so my “healthy options” usually need to include those in some fashion. One thing I’m really looking forward to, though, is more tea and 8+ glasses of water a day again. The ultimate refresher!

P.S. On another note, I promise to have more outfit posts and posts with pictures taken with my new camera. The past couple of weeks have been crazy, but things should be settling down soon!

Leave a Reply

