Friday Things

Travel

(image)

Helloo and happy Friday! Hope you all had a wonderful week! This one flew by (thanks, Labor Day) and I’m excited for a little bit of R&R this weekend that may include the rooftop pool & a good book thanks to some continually warm temps in DC!

Things of note…

– I started a new internship this week and have enjoyed getting to fill my brain with new knowledge! I’m excited to see where this takes me and know it will be a wonderful experience. It also means I’m finally succumbing to rush hour metro transportation– never ever will I take for granted that I was walking to my past job!

– I’m excited to eat the rest of the chocolate coconut bark that I made last weekend. Yes, there’s still some left over — miracle– and if you’re looking for a quick sugar fix this weekend, I strongly recommend you make some.

– This weekend is also going to be about figuring out how to use my new camera! I’m so happy to say that I finally have a DSLR and cannot wait to start using it. Better photos + more outfit posts are to come!

– It seems that practically every blogger is at or wishes they were at NYFW …seriously. It’s something I’d like to attend at some point but admittedly don’t know enough about. That’s why I loved Tiffany’s and Victoria’s informative posts about the week itself and can better understand / appreciate the updates I’m seeing from the weekend. Definite must-reads if you’re looking to get up to speed on things!

Thank you for reading and have a lovely weekend, friends!

Leave a Reply

