Desk Organizing

Desk Organizing

(Waiting on Martha Vintage Texas Map Glass Necessity Tray) // (Design Darling Mint Julep Cup Vase) // (Lulu & Georgia Typewriter Bookends) // (Container Store Bamboo Letter Sorter) // (Lulu & Georgia Sydney Lamp)

Having spent so much time at a desk between high school and college, I’ve come to realize that having one in my room is something that is very important to me at this point in my life. I think that unless I worked for myself and needed to separate my work space and personal space, I wouldn’t mind having a desk close by. It’s a nice space to blog, jot down a quick note, do art projects, and sit at when you need to get off the bed or couch.

While my space is pretty limited right now, I can’t help but dream up ways that I might style it. This lamp, plate, letter holder and pen holder aren’t necessarily one’s I’d put together but the nice part about not actually executing this means I can pick a hodgepodge of my favorites. The lamp and bookends would be perfect with the dark wood desk I have right now and the little plates I have around my room to store jewelry and small trinkets have been the essential decorating pieces. I included a Texas one here (of course), but your state may be available, too! Also, these and these bookends.are.perfect. Decorating on my current budget with a limited amount of space is challenging, but all these finds are making me excited for when I DO have a little more leeway!

2 thoughts on “Desk Organizing

Leave a Reply

