Back-to-School (ish)

Back-to-School Basics

1. Gap Colorblock Striped Dress // 2. J. Crew Majesty Peacoat // 3. Gap Eversoft Dot Pullover // 4. 7 For All Mankind Kimmie Contur Straight Leg in Black Night // 5. ASOS Satchel Bag with Scallop Bar Detail // 6. Vince Camuto ‘Timba’ Flat

Guys, I’m really struggling here… today is the first day back to classes back at school and I’m experiencing some serious homesickness. The real world is fun, but your college days are seriously the best. Back-to-school shopping and excitement was a fun time for me growing up and I was always eager for the year to start by the time August rolled around. So, in the spirit of things, I’ve rounded up some of my favorite “back-to-school” meets “real life” things—as in, items that I can see fitting in on campus as well as doubling for those of us who unfortunately aren’t on campus anymore. I wanted to add boots to this, but realize that not everywhere is like upstate New York in late-August/early September (read: slightly cooler than you’d think).

Leave a Reply

