Favorite Pieces: That’s So Clutch

Clutches

1. L.K. Bennett ‘Leonie’ Patent Leather Asymetrical Clutch // 2. C. Wonder Printed Stripe Zip-Top Clutch // 3. Kayu Design Baha Straw // 4. Mar Y Sol Ellise Embroidered Envelope Clutch // 5. Ted Baker ‘Bowla’ Satin Bow Clutch // 6. Clare Vivier Foldover Clutch // 7. L.K. Bennett ‘Dahlia’ Glitter Clutch Bag // 8. L.K. Bennett ‘Frome’ Patent Leather Clutch Bag

Going to school very far from exciting city life, I hardly ever carried a purse that wasn’t my crossbody. Even then, I only really used it when I went out at night. Wallets in hand were the norm and I had a pretty ratty Vera Bradley thing attached to my keys to hold my debit card, student ID, and license. Thank goodness that wallet retired. Now that I’m a real grownup in a city, purses are part of my daily outfit. My mom got me a beautiful black leather bag (it will definitely appear in some outfit pictures!) and it’s been my go-to purse during the week. The weekends, however, often mean drifting back to my basic crossbody. It did dawn on me, though, that I can FINALLY use clutches! Yaaay! They’re finally way more practical here than they ever were in upstate New York. That does mean one thing though…I don’t exactly have many.

It’s been fun browsing for some potential additions to my collection. Merritt had a giveaway recently that featured a polka dot clutch from Kayu and I was instantly smitten. Plus, she styled it beautifully! Most of these are definitely wishlist status, but I’ve seen some that may be a little more practical. This in dark green, this is a STEAL, and I love the simple print in this. What are your favorites? Sometimes, I feel like it’s more inconvenient to carry around a clutch since it doesn’t have straps, but I’m excited to get used to them!

Leave a Reply

