Pretty Cakes

Naked Cake

Macaroons

Sprinkle Cake

Pink Cake

Cake with Blackberries

A lot of times when I’m on Pinterest, I come across recipes or foods that I don’t personally see myself attempting to make but still appreciate aesthetically. Unless I develop some newfound talent for elaborate cooking, I will continue to view these as more art than as simple recipes. That’s why I’m blown away when I come across bloggers and cooks who have managed to create these beautiful pieces. It only made sense for me to make a board called “Pretty Food” to document some of these finds. Aren’t they perfect? It’s one of my newer boards–until recently, I kept throwing everything into “Foodies.” Can any of you actually make this stuff on a day-to-day basis? If so, consider me officially impressed!

One thought on “Pretty Cakes

Leave a Reply

