Outfit: Summer Casual

DSC_0195_2

(LOFT shirt) // (J. Crew shorts) // (Forever 21 belt [similar]) // (Francesca’s earrings) [similar] // (Kate Spade ring) // (Marc by Marc Jacobs necklace [old] // (Ran-Ban ‘New Wayfarer’) // (Stephen Bonanno sandals)

It seemed fitting to wear something relaxed, comfy, and a little preppy for my first outfit post. I’m also one of those people who feels naked and incomplete without having earrings on when I leave the house. To be honest, taking a picture without a watch on felt a little funny. Basics and neutrals are a good way of being able to mix and match while leaving room for jewelry and accessories. I personally like keeping things simple, but have recently been trying to branch out and be a little bolder in my choices. This means incorporating a little more statement necklaces, bracelets, and makeup choices (I just subscribed to Birchbox and my first box just came with a classic pink/red lipstick that I’m excited to try) into my outfits. Regardless, keeping things simple and classic is definitely my look of choice. Bonus points for this shirt that doubles as a good work shirt!

DSC_0207_2DSC_0241DSC_0225_2DSC_0232_2

2 thoughts on “Outfit: Summer Casual

Leave a Reply

