Some Changes

Blue and White shoe

(image)

Happy Monday! To everyone who has been reading my blog, I really cannot thank you enough. I’ve really been enjoying this (relatively) new creative space and can’t wait to do even more with it! In the meantime, I’m in the process of learning more about html and the technicalities of blogging. If there are some funny layout-related things going on and I’m working on getting things just the way I like them. It’s definitely a work in progress, but I’m letting my OCD kick in and will eventually figure out a way to get things just the way I like them!

This weekend was quite fun and relaxing… Friday night, I baked that apple, blueberry, banana bread and it turned out great. Recipe to come this week! I had sushi and went to the zoo on Saturday (the main reason, of course, was to see the pandas) and had a nice dinner followed by a night out with some college friends. Sunday was productive, with checking things off my to-do list and going on a nice scenic run/walk with my roommate Kate. In other news, I finally took my first set of outfit-post photos this weekend! Post coming soon. I’m still incredibly awkward at it but hopefully will get the hang of it with some practice. It’s also finally not supposed to rain in D.C. this week, just in time for birthday week! My mom is coming into down in a couple of days and I know it’ll be so nice to see her again.

How great are these shoes? Not that there’s any way I can afford them right now (or for years) but they’re practically perfect. I came across them while going through some of my old pins, and it’s kind of amusing how many of my shoe posts include bows. Oops…

2 thoughts on “Some Changes

Leave a Reply

