Zucchini Fritters

Growing up, my mom often tried to get me to eat cooked zucchini. I fought it as much as I could, and it wasn’t until the past couple of years when I finally began eating the vegetable on my own. Zucchini fritters were an excellent idea for a light dinner.

I found this recipe and sort of improvised after looking it over. I only had one zucchini and therefore used less flour, baking powder, and egg (just pour less egg into the mix and get rid of the rest). I also did not have tarragon or nutmeg, and they turned out just fine. However, adding some applesauce was the perfect topping.

Leave a Reply

